This is no Love Boat – the All Jams On Deck documentary

Fabled music documentarian Robert Mugge turned his lens on the 2010 Blue Cruise which has been turned into the film, All Jams On Deck documentary. The movie boasts a bevy of big-time blues acts: Tommy Castro, Elvin Bishop, Marcia Ball, Johnny and Edgar Winter, Kim Wilson, Lee Oskar, Commander Cody, Coco Montoya, and a personal fave, the Rev. Billy C. Wirtz.If you haven’t had the chance to be a guest on one of this musical cruises, you can check out the fun in this film, and the price is certainly right. You can get a copy for just the price of shipping and handling ($5.95) at  http://bluescruise.com/?page_id=1780

About Michael Berick

I am a longtime writer, and lover, of music and pop culture. I have written for Entertainment Weekly, the Los Angeles Times, the LA Weekly, the San Francisco Chronicle, Cleveland Scene and more places (that I wouldn't take up more of your time mentioning now).
This entry was posted in Music, and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This is no Love Boat – the All Jams On Deck documentary

  1. Robert Mugge says:

    Thanks, Michael. I’ve never before been called “fabled!” I feel like a unicorn or maybe a filmmaker that was thrown in the briar patch. Obviously, I’m still trying this term on as an unexpected new identity, but I like it!
    Regards,
    Bob Mugge

    • Hi Bob, I hope I didn’t throw you for a loop with the fabled term. Maybe I am getting influenced by my 9 year old daughter’s books or just that when your name is on a film I know it’s worth checking out. Hope things are good with you. Best, Michael

      • Robert Mugge says:

        Hi Michael. Sorry I previously forgot to check back again for your reply. Fortunately, I did just stop by again, though, and I saw your generous additional comments. Pay attention to those 9-year-old girls: sometimes their interests turn into wonderful films like HUGO in 3D, which, as you probably know, Scorsese made because of his daughter’s interest in that particular book! Anyway, I hope you don’t mind, but I’ll shortly be quoting your review at http://www.robertmugge.com. See you here, and see you there! Best, Bob

  2. Hi Bob, please go ahead and use a quote. I wouldn’t mind at all, and I appreciate your asking. I do indeed pay attention to my daughter’s interest and she’s already quite a storyteller. Another one on the road to an artist’s life… Have a good one, Michael

Leave a Reply

