Who is Buxter Hoot’n

Okay, first off – Buxter Hoot’n isn’t a he or she but an them. Them’s a Bay Area Americana band that will be playing at Molly Malone’s on Friday the 27. I had inadvertently overlooked this show in my roundup so I thought I’d give them a little separate mention. Listen to their 10 song Soundcloud setlist (http://soundcloud.com/buxter-hootn/sets), I came away very impressive with their wide ranging roots rock sound. I particularly was taken with tunes like the Dylan-meets-the-Jayhawks tracks “Out The Door” and the hot gypsy fiddling on “Go Get Your Gun.” It all suggests that folks should be hollering for Buxter Hoot’n in the future as they are definitely worth discovering.

About Michael Berick

I am a longtime writer, and lover, of music and pop culture. I have written for Entertainment Weekly, the Los Angeles Times, the LA Weekly, the San Francisco Chronicle, Cleveland Scene and more places (that I wouldn't take up more of your time mentioning now).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

